Need Some Advices as I am New in Playing Guitar

Guitar Guitar Playing Learn Guitar Fretlight guitar Rocksmith method

2 replies to this topic

#1 Kemberly Gurley

Kemberly Gurley
  • 4 posts
  • Original Name: Kemberly Gurley

Posted 15 November 2014 - 03:48 AM

My teenage cousin is planning to learn guitar, and I am still thinking to buy her a Fretlight guitar (http://tinyurl.com/o5lfhcs) but I've heard that Rocksmith method (http://tinyurl.com/ntbln4b) is better than the former. Has anybody some experiences with any of them?

#2 dadfad

dadfad

dadfad

• Ombudsman
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 28,058 posts
  • Donator:Yes, Once
  • Original Name: dadfad

Posted 17 November 2014 - 09:28 AM

I don't know what Rocksmith is, but Fretlight probably would help her. (I used to be an investor stockholder in Fretlight when it was a new start-up company years ago. I thought it was a great idea. (I made a few bucks on it but not a fortune!) At that time everything was self-contained in the guitar itself and didn't have to used with a computer. I'm not familiar with the newer generation set-up, but I'd think it would probably help.

Un-plugged is not the same as never-was-plugged-in-to-begin-with.

jacksontz.jpg

John Jackson -My Teacher and My Old Friend

When the roll is called up yonder he'll be there...

#3 Hellhammer

Hellhammer
  • New
  • 1 posts
  • Original Name: Hellhammer

Posted 03 April 2015 - 12:03 AM

I realize this is an old thread, but since I have experience with Rocksmith 2014 I thought I'd chip in my two cents. 

You can get the program for PS3,PS4, XBone, and XB360. The program may (or may not) include the cable necessary to plug your guitar into your console. Be sure to get the version with the cable.