4 replies to this topic

#1 kh8

kh8
  • New
  • 1 posts
  • Original Name: kh8

Posted 14 May 2015 - 02:05 PM

Hello All,

my name is Chris and I have played drums for several years now. During this time I have been drumming in my own death metal band Dormant Ordeal https://www.facebook.com/dormant.ordeal At the same time, I am a professional software developer.

I cannot imagine myself playing drums without metronome in my headphones, neither during live performance, nor on regular rehearsal. Because of the density and pace of our music it is extremely difficult to drum without it. I guess many of you are familiar with tempo and metric change issues during playing or changing your metronome settings when practicing. I have been looking for a good, reliable and flexible tool for a long time, without any success. Finally, I decided to develop my own metronome for iPhone.

This metronome differs a bit from metronomes we know. Pattern creation is based on a grid, which offers lots of flexibility. Patterns can be composed into whole sequences. It is possible to create complete songs and exercises easily.

I would like to invite all of you to test this application yourself. As the metronome is free, do not consider this post as an advertisement. Your feedback will be much appreciated, as it will give me ideas for further improvement. If you are an iPhone user, you can simply download this app from AppStore.

https://itunes.apple...d991814814?mt=8.

#2 Nealio

Nealio

Stuff

• Ombudsman
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35,502 posts
  • Donator:Yes, Once
  • Original Name: nealmac

Posted 18 May 2015 - 02:35 PM

If it's free, I'll let this one slide for now.

However, I have my own metronome that I use on my iPhone, and I'm happy enough with it.

#3 GracehasQuitGoodbye!

GracehasQuitGoodbye!
  • PipPip
  • 262 posts
  • Donator:No
  • Original Name: Gone Gone

Posted 26 May 2015 - 12:22 PM

The band looks good I like the name too nice choice!