#1 Herr Rararr

Herr Rararr

Herr to the throne...

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,957 posts
  • Donator:No
  • Original Name: Herr Rararr

Posted 13 December 2016 - 07:21 AM

I've become a little bit obsessed with it recently.  It started when I ended up watching every Mike Tyson fight in order until he got beaten by Buster Douglas - young Mike Tyson is fascinating - he was pure gristle, muscle, hit so hard and was focussed.  It was so noticeable the change when he split from Kevin Rooney and Don King got his claws in and then of course there's everything that followed, but if you want true boxing excitement it was hard to beat Tyson back in the 80's.

Then I started playing Fight Night 4 again and I need help that I've become so obsessed with it.

Anyway, as you were.

Herr Who?

Posted Image

www.soundcloud.com/christobaldo - music

"I used to be a legend but then I slipped into mediocrity..."

#2 sixgunsound

sixgunsound
  • Ombudsman
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 38,770 posts
  • Original Name: sixgunsound

Posted 13 December 2016 - 09:38 AM

Oh yeah, I was a big boxing fan back in "the day" (that is before all the UFC nonsense). Tyson vs. Holyfield was one of the best fights of all time. Later I would download a screensaver of a set of wind -up teeth chasing an ear around a boxing ring. This made my dad angry, but not as angry as the Mr. Hankey screensaver. 

I like boxing over UFC because I'm convinced someone will leave the ring dead someday. Boxing has class. Like, the queen could sit there and suffer a bout. 

funny-pilots-blooper-airplane-comedy-pic

#3 Herr Rararr

Herr Rararr

Herr to the throne...

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,957 posts

Posted 13 December 2016 - 09:50 AM

UFC makes me feel sick watching it - it's the beating them while they're down part. I know they're both brutal sports.